Life · Love Life · Thoughts

Me time.

In theory, I know that I should be happy being by myself. I should be able to stand on my own two feet and not have to depend on anyone for emotional support or anything. I should be able to do things for myself. I should be able to find my own motivation to keep going. I know that I need to be a strong and independent woman before getting into a relationship and sharing personal parts of my soul with someone else.

But unfortunately, I’m not that easy to get along with. I’m not exactly mentally stable. I have emotional breakdowns quite often and I refuse to get help. I like to lie in bed and ignore my responsibilities, everyone, and everything. I like sitting in my room and staring at the for hours wall with nothing on my mind. I’m boring – my personality isn’t very original and I’m really annoying. It’s really no wonder why none of my relationships worked out.

I need to work on me before I can be with someone. But right now, I just really want someone to hold me and listen to my problems, and just be there for me. I want someone I can rely on. Someone who won’t hurt me. Someone who won’t leave me. Someone who’ll stay, or at least have the courtesy to say “I’m sorry, this isn’t working out. Goodbye.”

I don’t know what the point of this post is anymore. Just wanted to ramble, I guess.

Leave a Reply

