Love Life · Thoughts

Too bad I held on

I am finding that even you can’t fill the emptiness I feel inside myself.

Don’t get me wrong, I wanted you because I genuinely liked you enough to want to be with you in any possible way I could. But I am finding that I did want to use you to fill a void within me that I could never shake. So I apologize for that. Maybe the reason we never worked out was because I wanted you so much; I thought I could want you enough for the both of us. But love and relationships don’t work out that way.

Thank you for the lesson.

Leave a Reply

