Love Life · Thoughts

Was I ever enough?

I could ask myself a million questions about why we didn’t work out all day – was it me? Did I do something wrong? Did I say something? Was I too needy? Was I not needy enough?  But at the end of the day, you won’t respond to me. You won’t tell me if I was enough. You won’t tell me why you left. You won’t hold me. You won’t tell me anything because you’ve left me all alone.

I guess it’s better this way. I can’t say that I’m okay with this, but I can say that I’m moving on. I’m going to move on. I’ll forget about you. I’ll find someone who wants to be with me as much as I want to be with them. I am choosing to be happy because at the end of the day, it’s you who lucked out.

I’m a goddamn treasure.

Leave a Reply

