Love Life · Thoughts

Goodbye my almost lover

How could I let you fool me again? How could I believe the god damn lies you told me? Why do I keep believing you? You have given me no reason to do so. You have never shown me that you cared about me. All you had were pretty words and a pretty face. I’m so fucking stupid for believing your lies.

What we had… what we had was absolutely terrible, and you know what? I hate you. I hate you for what you’ve done to me. I hate you for what you’re continuing to do to me. I hate you for exploiting my weakness. I fucking hate you. I hate you, I hate you, I hate you.

Thank you for the attention. Thank you for making me feel like someone could actually want me. Thank you being the first person to ever call me beautiful. Even if everything you told me was a lie, thank you for everything. Because I will take this experience and I will learn from this. I will get past this. I will move on.

I don’t know how to get past this. My heart has broken into a million pieces, my chest is heavy, I can’t do anything. I can’t sleep, I can’t eat, I can’t smile like I mean it. I’m fucking broken. I can’t do this. I can’t do this. I don’t know how to get over this. I don’t know how to get over you. 

Leave a Reply

