Thoughts

A drop in the ocean

 

Sometimes I like to go to the beach. I like to sit on the shore, squish my toes in the sand, and watch the sunset. I listen to the sounds around me – kids laughing, birds squawking, the calming sound of the waves moving back and forth in the sea. I think about all the things in my life – whether it be the next exam I have coming up, my failed romantic relationships, or even that pasta recipe I saved from last week – and I let it all go.

I haven’t done that in a while. I haven’t released the negative energy building up inside of me. All that energy is just bubbling up and boiling inside me, turning me into this… hateful person again – the person I tried so hard to get away from. I don’t want to be like that anymore. I want to change. I want to be free.

But I don’t know how. 

 

Leave a Reply

